This website uses cookies. By continuing you are agreeing to our privacy policy.

Better Breathers Club

Better Breathers Club logo

The American Lung Association's Better Breathers Club program has been connecting people living with lung disease to education, support and each other in communities around the country for over 40 years.

Learn better ways to cope with lung conditions such as COPD, pulmonary fibrosis, and asthma while getting the support of others in similar situations. Better Breathers Club offers a fun and stimulating combination of guest speakers, problem-solving discussions, and social activities. Led by trained facilitators, these in-person adult support groups give you the tools you need to stay active and healthy, living the best quality of life you can.

Interested in starting a Better Breathers Club program at your organization? Become a volunteer Better Breathers Club Certified Facilitator today. Learn more about getting started as a certified facilitator or email [email protected].


Register for the Upcoming Better Breathers Club -Patient Education Webinar

Have you have been diagnosed with a chronic lung disease such as COPD, pulmonary fibrosis or asthma? You may benefit from attending this webinar, featuring Dr. Panagis Galiatsatos, a pulmonologist at Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore, Maryland.

Date: Thursday, November 21, 2019
Time: 10 a.m. Hawaii / 11 a.m. Alaska / 12 p.m. PST / 1 p.m. MST / 2 p.m. CST / 3 p.m. EST
Duration: 1 hour

During the webinar, you will:

  • Understand how the respiratory system works
  • Learn the different types of respiratory diseases
  • Hear from a Better Breathers Club member who will share why attending Club meetings helps with their disease management

Register Here


Share Your Story

If you or a loved one has a chronic lung disease, we would love to hear from you about what you have learned about living with the condition as a patient or a caregiver. Will you please share your story to help inspire others?

Share your story


Sign up for Better Breathers Club today

Look through the listing of Clubs in your state to find a group near you.


    Red button with telephone
    Ask An Expert

    Questions about your lung health? Need help finding healthcare? Call 1-800-LUNGUSA.

    Get help
    Red button of two hand prints
    We need your generous support

    Make a difference by delivering research, education and advocacy to those impacted by lung disease.

    Button of turquoise LUNG FORCE swirl
    What is LUNG FORCE?

    LUNG FORCE unites women and their loved ones across the country to stand together in the fight against lung cancer.

    Get involved
    Join the fight for healthy lungs and healthy air.
    Donate Now.