• Share this page:
  • FY16 Annual Report Leadership

The American Lung Association is governed by a dedicated and diverse volunteer Board of Directors, and managed by an experienced team of staff who guide its lifesaving mission daily.

National Board of Directors – July 2015-June 2016

  • Kathryn A. Forbes, CPA
    Board Chair
  • John F. Emanuel, JD
    Vice Chair
  • Penny J. Siewert
  • Ross P. Lanzafame, Esq.
    Past Board Chair
  • Linn P. Billingsley, BSN
  • Michael F. Busk, M.D., MPH
  • Cheryl A. Calhoun, CPA, MBA
  • Christopher Carney
  • Michael V. Carstens
  • Mario Castro, M.D., MPH
  • Pauline Grant, MS, MBA, FACHE
  • Sumita B. Khatri, MD, M.S.
  • Angela V. Mastrofrancesco
  • Robert K. Merchant, MD, M.S.
  • Stephen J. Nolan, Esq.
  • Stephen R. O’Kane
  • Harry Perlstadt, Ph.D., MPH
  • Jane Z. Reardon, MSN, APRN, CS, AE-C
  • Al Rowe
  • Jeffrey T. Stein, CFP, CRPS
  • Karin A. Tollefson, PharmD
  • Leticia W. Towns
  • Hanley Wheeler III