HYBRID - About Us > Our Leadership | American Lung Association

Local Leadership

Our Regional Board and Regional Management Team lead us in our mission to save lives by improving lung health and preventing lung disease.

Southwest Regional Board

The regional board is the governing body responsible for strategic focus, organizational goals and measurable results in achieving the mission. The business of the board includes the equitable distribution of resources and programs as well as the development of volunteer structures across the entire region.

FY2017 Board of Directors

July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2017

At-Large Director, National Board of Directors
Linn P. Billingsley
Kindred Hospital
Las Vegas, NV

Chair, National board Representative
Larry Blumenthal, M.B.A.
Dignity Health
Cave Creek, AZ

Civic Leader
Kathy Eskew, RN, BA, MHA
San Antonio, TX

Jan V. Eyer
United Healthgroup/Optum
Denver, CO

Kate Forbes
Electric Applications, Inc.
Phoenix, AZ

Wendy Lawson, MPH, RRT, AE-C
Oklahoma Heart Hospital
Oklahoma City, OK

Kelly LeGrow
Brown and Brown Insurance of Nevada
Las Vegas, NV

Craig Litle
First Fidelity Bank
Oklahoma City, OK

Duane Ross, MD
Blue Cross/Blue Shield of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM

Michael Siler
Practical Strategic Solutions
Salt Lake City, UT

Chris Stanley, M.D., M.B.A.
Catholic Health Initiatives
Denver, CO

Julie Wilder, Ph.D.
Sandia National Laboratories
Albuquerque, NM

Rebecca Wooters
CITI Cards
Irving, TX

Local Leadership Board

The purpose of the American Lung Association's Local Leadership Board to is raise the organization's profile in the community, advocate for lung health and increase resources to fund local programs and services.

Local Leadership Board members impact the work of the Association including: programs and services, public policy, research, and revenue generation.

Chairman of the Board
Craig Litle
First Fidelity Bank

Nominating Chair
Connie Befort

Finance Committee
Jeff McDonald
Merill Lynch

Freedom From Smoking Facilitator
Nancy Myers
Retired Registered Nurse

Open Airway Program Facilitator
Bradon Nave
State Health Department

Chair, LUNG FORCE Committee
Wendy Sparks
Carol E. Gungoll Exploration LLC

Chair, Fight For Air Climb
Kasi Bickerstaff
Frates Insurance and Risk Management


  • Bob Pessel
    Homeland Stores
  • William Patton
    Kindred Hospital
  • Wendy Lawson
    Oklahoma Heart Hospital
  • Lorrie Bamford
    Capital Gaming Group
  • Dr. Nighat Mehdi
    OU Children's Hospital
  • Tiffany McCrabb
    OU Children's Hospital
  • Brenda Glenn
    Commerce Bank

If you are interested in serving on the local leadership board, please contact Jeremy Hughey, Executive Director, at JHughey@Lungs.org.

Management Team

  • Bill Pfeifer, Executive Vice President, Southwest Region
  • Kelly Smith, Senior Vice President of Programs
  • Laura Zaccardi, Senior Vice President of Human Resources
  • JoAnna Strother, Regional Director of Public Policy

Staff Directory

Oklahoma Staff

  • Terri Bailey, Executive Director
  • Cassidy Fallik, Program Coordinator
  • Logan Ferguson, Development Director
  • Patrick Hattaway, Program Manager
  • Felicia Stroud, Office Assistant
Ask An Expert

Questions about your lung health? Need help finding healthcare? Call 1-800-LUNGUSA.

Get help
We need your generous support

Make a difference by delivering research, education and advocacy to those impacted by lung disease.


LUNG FORCE unites women and their loved ones across the country to stand together in the fight against lung cancer.

Get involved
Join the fight for healthy lungs and healthy air.
Donate Now.