About Us

There are 15 Multi-Jurisdictional Coalitions (MJC) in the state of Wisconsin.  The Northwest Wisconsin Tobacco-Free Coalition is one of 15 that includes six counties in northwest Wisconsin; Ashland, Bayfield, Douglas, Iron, Sawyer, and Washburn.  


Our Mission

The organization's mission is to reduce youth and adult use of tobacco products and exposure to second hand smoke in Northwest Wisconsin through education, advocacy, policy in diverse partnerships and collaborations.  


The coalition works with educators, youth, health professionals, law enforcements, elected state and local officials, and citizens to create healthier communities.


Contact Us

To receive more information and/or volunteer your services, please email us here:  northland@lungwi.org