Better Breathers Clubs

better breathers club logo thumbnailTaking care of your emotional health is a key part of managing your COPD or other lung disease. Better Breathers Clubs can offer you a place to share your thoughts with others who know what you are going through. Family members and caregivers are also welcome to join.

 

 

 Better Breathers Clubs in North Carolina:.

Better Breathers Club, Goldsboro
Wayne Memorial Hospital
2700 Wayne Memorial Hospital Drive, Goldsboro, NC 27533 | Map

Contact:

Facilitators: Deana Gardner & Darlene Brady
Phone: 919-731-6304
E-mail: deana.gardner@waynehealth.org
darlene.brady@waynehealth.org

4th Tuesday of every month, 6-8 pm


Better Breathers Club, Monroe
Carolinas Medical Center
600 Hospital Dr, Monroe, NC 28112 | Map

Contact:

Outpatient Pavillion

Facilitator: Anita Doster
Phone: 704-993-3271
Email: anita.doster@carolinashealthcare.org

Meets the 4th Monday of the month at 1:00 p.m.


Better Breathers Club, Morehead City
Carteret General Hospital
3500 Arendell Street, Meeting Room B - Morehead City, NC 28557

Contact:

Facilitators: Kimberly Brittingham, RRT and
Candace Swain, RN
Email: kwbrittingham@ccgh.org
Phone: 252-808-6616

 3rd Tues of every other month, 3-4pm


Better Breathers Club, Smithfield
Johnston Health Smithfield
514 N Brightleaf Blvd, Health Quest Kitchen - Smithfield, NC | Map

Contact:

Facilitators: Kim Woodard
Phone: 919-938-7184
E-mail: kwoodard@johnstonhealth.org

3rd Thursday of odd months, 3-4 pm


Better Breathers Club, Winston-Salem
Forsyth Medical Ctr
3333 Silas Creek Parkway, Winston-Salem, NC 27103

Contact:

Facilitator: Joan Dugan
Phone: 336-718-5080
Email: jmdugan@novanthealth.org


2nd Thurs of every month, 1:00-3:00pm


Items 6 - 10 of 10  Previous12