Lung Disease Support

Better Breathers Clubs offer the opportunity to learn ways to better cope with COPD while getting the support of others who share in your struggles. These support groups provide the tools you need to live the best quality of life you can.

Better Breathers Clubs meet regularly and feature educational presentations on a wide range of relevant topics, including how COPD affects the lungs, breathing techniques, exercise, home health care and more. 

If you feel alone and isolated, these support groups can help. It feels good to talk with others who understand, which has a positive impact on your health.  Below is a listing of pulminary support groups in Illinois.

Anderson, IN
Community Hospital of Anderson
1923 N. Madison Ave.
Anderson, IN 46011
Dawana Felty
defelty@ecommunity.com
(765) 298-5178

Meets the fourth Wednesday of the month, 1 - 3 p.m. in the Education Center

Avon, IN
Indidana University Health West Hospital
1111 Ronald Regan Parkway
Avon, IN 46123
Joe Newman
jnewman@iuhealth.org
(317) 217-3972

Meets the last Friday of the month, 12 - 1:30 p.m., Cardiac and Pulmonary Rehab, Suite MG117

Columbus, IN
Columbus Regional Hospital
2400 E. 17th St.
Columbus, IN 47201
Shannon Bedja
sbedja@crh.org
(812) 376-5757

Meets six times a year, call for more information

Evansville, IN
Redbanks
875 Kimsey Lane
Henderson, KY 42420
Megan Woosley, Mary Whitledge
mwoosley@redbanks.org
nwhitledge@redbanks.org
(270) 826-6436 x334 or x352

Serving Southern Indiana. Meets the first Wednesday of the month, 12 p.m., Redbanks dining room

Evansville, IN
Brightstar
5011 E. Washington, Suite 4
Evansville, IN 47715
Debbie Waters
Debbie.waters@brightstarcare.com
(812) 774-9299

Contact for more information

Forty Wayne, IN
Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation at Lutheran Hospital
7950 W. Jefferson Blvd.
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Lisa Burris
lburris@lutheran-hosp.com
(260) 435-7363

Meets the second Wednesday of the month, 10 a.m., classrooms 1 and 2

Franklin, IN
Johnson Memorial Hospital
1125 W. Jefferson St.
Franklin, IN 46131
Brenda Wilkerson
bwilkerson@johnsonmemorial.com
(317) 736-3261

Meets the third Wednesday of the month at 2 p.m. at the 1159 Building, Suite 201, Room 302

Goshen, IN
IU Health Goshen Hospital
200 High Park Dr.
Goshen, IN 46526
Tim Near
tnear@iuhealth.org
(574) 364-2587

Meets the first Thursday of the month, March through November, 4 p.m., Arbor Rooms

Greenfield, IN
Hancock Memorial Hospital
801 North State St.
Greenfield, IN 46140
Pat Cross
pcross@hancockregional.org
(317) 468-4458

Meets the first Wednesday of the month, 12:30 - 3 p.m., Classroom 3

Hartford City, NJ
Blackford Community Hospital
410 Pilgrim Blvd.
Hartford City, IN 47348
Laura Spalding
lspaulding@clarianball.org
(765) 331-2117

Meets last Tuesday of the month, May - October, 3 p.m. in the main conference room

Indianapolis, IN
IU Health Methodist
1633 N. Capital Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Debbie Koehl
dkoehl@iuhealth.org
(317) 939-5060

Meets the fourth Thursday of the month, 11:30 a.m., Methodist Medical Tower, Suite 102

Indianapolis, IN
Robin Run Village
5354 W 52nd St
Indianapolis, IN 46268
Ryann Deloney
rdeloney@brookdalelinving.com
317-293-5500

Call for more information

Indianapolis, IN
St. Francis Hospital
8111 S Emerson Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46237
Andy Fox   
andrew.fox@franciscanalliance.org
317-528-4973

Meets the third Wednesday of the month, 1:30 - 3 p.m., March - December, at the Heart Center CV Testing Conference Room

Kokomo, IN
St. Joseph Hospital
1907 West Sycamore
Kokomo, IN 46901
Rhonda Hall
rghall@stjoseph.stvincent.org
765-456-5706

Call for more information

Lafayette, IN
Healthy Living Center
1116 N 16th St
Lafayette, IN 47904
Tonya Mitchell
tonya.mitchell@franciscanalliance.org
(765) 428-5850

Meets the second Tuesday of the month from 11-3.

Lawrenceburg, IN
Dearborn County Hospital
600 Wilson Creek Rd
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Diane Williams
deert@fuse.net
812-537-8171

Meets the third Thursday of the month, 1 - 2:30 p.m., April, May, August and September only

Marion, IN
Marion Rehab and Assisted Living
614 West 14th Street
Marion, IN 46953
Contact: Stephanie Hiles
765-662-3701
shiles@covenantcare.com

Meets the third Thursday of the month

Muncie, IN

Ball Memorial Hospital
2501 W University Ave
Muncie, IN 47303
Jill Ramsey
Jramsey2@iuhealth.org
765-747-8403

Meets the first Wednesday of the month, April - December, at the Bariatric Center Conference Room. Call for more details

New Albany, IN
Clark Memorial/Southern Indiana Rehab
3104 Blackiston Blvd
New Albany, IN 47150
Hope McMasters   
Hopemcmasters89@gmail.com
812-941-6159

Meets the second Tuesday of the month, March - May, September - November, at 10:30 a.m., in the theater

Noblesville, IN
Riverview Hospital
395 Westfield Road
Noblesville, IN 46060
Leslie Hoff
lhoff@riverview.org
317-776-7906

Meetings in March, June, September and December, usually a Thursday at 11:30 a.m. Call for meeting location and dates

Seymour, IN
Schneck Medical Center
411 W Tipton St
Seymour, In 47274
Susan Wynn, RRT
swynn@schneckmed.org 
812-522-0402

Shelbyville, IN
Unavie Cardiology Center
2451 Intelliplex Drive
Shelbyville, IN 46176
Skyla Gibbs RRT
sgibbs@majorhospital.org
317-421-1918

Meets the first Wednesday of the month, 2 - 4 p.m. Unavie Cardio Center

Terre Haute, IN
Union Hospital
1433 N 6 and ½ Street
Terre Haute, IN 47807
Skyla Gibbs   
sgibbs@majorhospital.org
812-238-7822

Meets the first Friday of the month from 1 - 3 p.m. in the Landsbaum Center