ALAUM Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body responsible for strategic focus, organizational goals and measureable results in acheiving the mission. The business of the ALAUM Board includes the equitable distribution of resources and programs as well as the development of volunteer structures across the entire region.

FY2016 Board of Directors


Steve Mielke
Johnson Controls

Jessica Hoppe
Alerus Bank

Kevin L. Kovitz, MD
Chicago Chest Center, Suburban Lung Associations

Brad Baker

Gail Brottman, MD
Hennepin County Medical Center

Jeffrey Cahn
Securian Financial Services

Michael V. Carstens
Physicians Mutual Insurance Company

Malcolm DeCamp, MD
Northwestern Medicine

Julie Feasel
Kindred Healthcare

Dustin L. Hinton

Michael J. Jaeger, M.D.
Anthe Blue Cross and Blue Shield

Caroline Krider
US Bank 

Heidi Larson
Goff Public

Audrene Lojovich
Mendota Heights, MN

Todd A. Mahr, MD
Gundersen Lutheran Medical Center

Jack Shapiro
Deer Park, IL

L. Craig Turner
Craig Turner Attorney at Law

Peter F. Vitiello, PhD
Sanford Research

National Representative
Alan D. Rowe
Kirkwood College

Lewis A. Bartfield
American Lung Association of the Upper Midwest