2013 Henry D. Chadwick Medal – Recipient Announced

(March 11, 2013)

The 2013 Henry D. Chadwick Medal will be presented as part of the Massachusetts Pulmonary Section Annual Meeting on April 3.  This year we are delighted to be honoring David J. Sugarbaker, MD, who has led the Division of Thoracic Surgery at the Brigham and Women’s Hospital in Boston since he was appointed chief in 1988.
Dr Sugarbaker has developed a world renowned division of thoracic surgery, he has greatly contributed to the development of thoracic research and is well recognized as a world leader in mesothelioma treatment and research.  Dr Sugarbaker is a champion of general thoracic surgery, tirelessly supports the field and believes in collaborative work with pulmonologists, radiation oncologist and medical oncologists to improve patient care.
Register now to secure your place for the MPS2013 Annual Meeting on April 3.