Walks & Runs

Get in shape at one the American Lung Association of the Mid-Atlantic’s many walks and runs.

Join thousands of people across the nation participating in our walk events. Put together a team of family, friends and co-workers or register as an individual to help in the fight against asthma. Money raised helps to fund asthma camps for children, educational programs, research and advocacy efforts. Walks are held in the spring and fall in a variety of locations throughout the Mid-Atlantic Region.

We also have a variety of short and long distance runs to fit you. From the classic 5K to the half-marathon, the American Lung Association has established a popular series of run events across the region.

Fight For Air Walk/Runs

There are no upcoming events scheduled at this time. Please return to this page at a later date.


 

Other Walk/Runs 

October 26, 2014 -- 7:00 am

37th Annual Radnor Run
Radnor Township Building
301 Iven Ave., Radnor, PA 19087 | Map

Contact:

Christy Dernlan
cdernlan@lunginfo.org
(302) 737-6414 ext. 417


November 2, 2014 -- 12:00 pm

LUNG FORCE Walk - Harrisburg, PA
Metro Bank Park
245 Championship Way, Harrisburg, PA 17101 | Map

Contact:

Tiffani Chambers
tchambers@lunginfo.org
(717) 541-5864 ext. 122

Laura Mulhern
lmulhern@lunginfo.org
(717) 541-5864 ext. 135 


May 16, 2015 -- 8:30 am

LUNG FORCE Walk - Philadelphia, PA
Headhouse Square
2nd and Lombard Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19147 | Map

Contact:

Caroline Hutchinson
chutchinson@lunginfo.org
(610) 941-9595 ext. 414

 


November 9, 2014 -- 8:00 am

LUNG FORCE Walk - Pittsburgh, PA
North Park
Pearce Mill Road, North Park - Allison Park, PA 15101 | Map

Contact:

Birttany Massar
bmassar@lunginfo.org
(412) 321-4029 ext. 222


November 16, 2014 -- 9:00 am

LUNG FORCE Walk - Rehoboth, DE
Rehoboth Beach Bandstand
Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE | Map

Contact:

Laura Mattey
lmattey@lunginfo.org
(302) 737-6414 ext. 523